ICCFA Awards

We all know students in need, faculty with research to pursue, and we all know faculty who are deserving of attention for their work.
Help us celebrate them!

2024 Applications are open!
> 2024 Faculty Award

> 2024 Faculty Grants   Faculty grants are now closed.

> 2024 Student Scholarships
ICCFA will be providing an additional scholarship in the amount of $1000 to the community college with the most faculty attendees at this year’s conference.

2023 Faculty of the Year Award Fonda Ginsburg
Fonda Ginsburg

With a Masters of Arts and a Master in Music, Fonda Ginsburg teaches English at College of Lake County, College of DuPage, and Harper College. Prior to this, Fonda taught both full-time General Music and part-time Special Education Reading in the Chicago Public Schools, while also coaching high school debate. Last year she won the NISOD Teaching Excellence Award from the College of Lake County. Fonda has taught professional development workshops in diversity, equity, and inclusion, active learning strategies, AI in the classroom, and most recently, strategies for creating an inclusive classroom environment for neurodiverse learners. Fonda has also returned to graduate school where she enrolled in a graduate certificate program in Special Education with a Focus on Autism and Neurodiversity.

Get to Know Fonda from Selected quotations from her nomination
"Fonda Ginsburg is an exceptional educator who consistently proves her commitment to and care for her students. She is the epitome of a lifelong learner and strives to be the best educator she can be. This is what makes her excellent."

"Fonda is incredibly committed to student success. She enthusiastically shares her knowledge with her faculty peers at institutions across the greater Chicagoland area."

She has spearheaded the creation of a faculty professional learning series aimed at helping faculty better support students who are neurodivergent (those with ADHD, autism, etc.).

"Fonda is passionate about developing a positive rapport with her students and remains flexible while maintaining academic rigor in her classes."

2023 Faculty Grants
David Cox Lincoln Land Community College
Brian Lynch Lake Land College
Robert Plank College of Dupage
Erin Vobornik Elgin Community College
2023 Student Scholarship Recipients
Hallee Mewes Rock Valley Community College
Talianna Rubin Lake Land Community College
Shannon Robertson Lake Land Community College
Jillian McNally Joliet Junior College
Matthew Van Duyn College of DuPage
Jean Pierre Cabezas Ortiz Carl Sandburg College
Anna Krupinski College of DuPage
Perla Gonzalez Kishwaukee Community College