Article I: Delegates
Each public community college campus as designated by the Illinois Community College Board is entitled to two (2) voting delegates.

Article II: Committees
1. The Nominating Committee shall prepare a nominating form for distribution to the Executive Committee and delegates of the Delegate Assembly. The Nominating Committee will review the credentials of the nominees submitted by the Executive Committee members and delegates, and will prepare a slate of candidates for the submission to the Delegate Assembly.
2. The Teaching and Learning Initiatives Committee will be responsible for the following Teaching/Learning initiatives: (1) reviewing presentation proposals for the Teaching and Learning Conference, (2) reviewing grant applications for Teaching and Learning Grants, (3) work in concert with Curriculum Committee on statewide articulation committees and other committees concerned with the teaching and learning process, and other teaching and learning initiatives that may arise.
3. An Ad Hoc Election Committee, separate from the Nominating Committee, shall be appointed by the President to prepare, distribute, and tally ballots to be used in the election of officers.
4. An Executive Committee member can be removed for non-attendance, and/or failure to perform his/her duties, subject to a vote of two-thirds (2/3) of the entire membership of the Executive Committee.

Article III: Governing Structure
1. For purposes of governance, the Association shall be divided into regions as follows.
i.Southern: Southwestern Illinois College; Illinois Eastern Community College: (Frontier Community College, Fairfield, Lincoln Trail College, Robinson, Olney Central College, Olney, Wabash Valley College, Mt. Carmel); Kaskaskia College; Lewis and Clark Community College; John A. Logan College; Rend Lake College; Shawnee Community College; Southeastern Illinois College.
ii.Central: Black Hawk College; Danville Area Community College; Heartland Community College; Illinois Central College; Kankakee Community College; Lake Land College; Lincoln Land Community College; Parkland College; Richland Community College; Carl Sandburg College; Spoon River College; John Wood Community College.
iii.Northern-A: College of DuPage; College of Lake County; Elgin Community College; William Rainey Harper College; Highland Community College; Illinois Valley Community College; Joliet Junior College; Kishwaukee College; McHenry County College; Rock Valley College; Sauk Valley Community College; Waubonsee Community College.
iv.Northern-B: City Colleges of Chicago: (Richard J. Daley College, Kennedy-King College, Malcolm X College, Olive-Harvey College, Harry S. Truman College, Harold Washington College, Wilbur Wright College); Moraine Valley Community College; Morton College; Oakton Community College; Prairie State College; South Suburban College; Triton College.

2. Regional Coordinators. Each Region shall have at least one coordinator who is to work with the Executive Committee and encourage the attendance and participation of the faculty at Association activities. Regional coordinators are appointed by the Executive Committee and shall work directly with the Vice President of Delegate and Membership Affairs.
3. The Executive Committee of the ICCFA shall appoint members on an at-large basis as determined at the initial meeting of the committee in the fall of each academic year. All at large positions on the Executive Committee are subject to a yearly review/approval of the committee. Such review shall be part of the agenda during the June committee retreat.
4. The Executive Committee shall strive to have at least two full-time, tenure track faculty members from each of the four ICCFA identified regions of the state.
5. The Executive Committee shall strive to include four adjunct faculty members, one from each of the four ICCFA identified regions of the state. To be eligible, an adjunct must have a work history of at least six semesters (summer excluded) over no more than a five year period at an Illinois public community college.

Article IV: Awards
1. An honorary membership, the highest award given to non-community college faculty, may be given to a person who has made an outstanding contribution to the Association and/or education in the State of Illinois. There shall be no more than one such award given per year.
2. The Linda Hefferin life-time membership may be bestowed upon a community college faculty member retiring from the community college system, who has served on the Executive Committee of and made outstanding contributions to the Association. Such recognition shall be given at the annual conference.
3. A certificate of recognition/appreciation may be awarded to those persons who have made significant contributions to the Association and/or education in the State of Illinois.
4. The Leo Welch Faculty of the Year award may be given to an outstanding community college faculty member. Guidelines for such awards shall be drawn up and implemented by a committee appointed by the President of the Association.

Article V: Amendments to the By-Laws
1. Amendments to the by-laws may be proposed by any member of the Association. Amendments must be submitted to the Recording Secretary in writing prior to the Delegate Assembly – Opening Session.
2. The vote for amendments to the By-Laws shall take place at the Delegate Assembly – Closing Session. Amendments to the by-Laws shall require approval by a two-thirds (2/3) majority of the members of the Delegate Assembly present and voting.

Last revision approved by Delegate Assembly
October 2012